The SEAO awards committee was established in 2015 and recognizes outstanding projects by SEAO members. The annual awards banquet is held during the September membership meeting. 

SEAO will soon be accepting entries for the fifth annual Excellence in Structural Engineering Awards.  The Awards acknowledges outstanding products and structural engineering advancement.

Projects are not limited to an Oregon location—you only need to be an SEAO member to submit a project.

Projects will be judged by a panel of invited judges from multiple fields related to design and construction and will be based on innovative design, engineering achievement, and creativity.  Awards will be presented at the October Chapter Dinner meeting on Wednesday, October 27, 2021

The instructions for submission and the fillable entry form will be posted in April 2021.

All submissions must be post-marked or emailed by July 30, 2021.

  • New Buildings under 20 million
  • New buildings over 20 million
  • Renovation/Retrofit
  • Special Use structures

Submission form will be forthcoming - watch for it here.