The Structural Engineers Association of Oregon (SEAO) Excellence in Structural Engineering Awards was created to acknowledge outstanding projects and structural engineering advancement by members. The seventh annual SEAO Awards will be recognized as a part of the Wednesday, October 27, 2021 Awards Dinner Meeting.

Eligibility Requirements

  1. Project must have completed construction during the calendar year of 2020 or 2021.
  2. At least one member of the design team, research team, or a principal of the firm responsible for entry must be a member of SEAO.
  3. Entries may be of any size, type, and location.
  4. Projects may be submitted into one category only. SEAO reserves the right to reassign the category, should it meet the criteria for more than one category.
  5. Each company may submit up to two projects per category (8 projects total).

SEAO Judging Criteria

Projects will be judged by a panel of invited judges from multiple fields related to design and construction based on the following criteria:

  • Creativity Of Structural Design
  • Complexity Of Design Criteria
  • Ingenuity Of Design For Efficient Use Of Materials And Construction
  • Fulfillment Of Client’s / Owner’s Needs Or Expectations
  • Suitability Of The Structure For Its Environment